Stas Mehonoshin

I turned to Stas for help in building a personal brand. He made many good recommendations and highlighted my knowledge gaps. Many of those to which the hands did not reach for a long time, Stas explained in a rather simple language. Stas is an excellent teacher and a strong developer.


Обратился к Стасу за помощью в построении личного бренда. Он дал много хороших рекомендаций и подтянул мои пробелы в знаниях. Много тем до которых долгое время не доходили руки, Стас объяснил достаточно простым языком. Стас — отличный преподаватель и сильный разработчик.

Translated by Google - Show original Mike Oleynik, 15/10/19

Under the guidance of Stas, I became more thoughtful about the process of writing code. I used to have speed in priority, and now quality. And his review of requests is just a bomb - he can point you to mistakes even in those places where, as you think, everything is great and excellent. You can ask him any question and be sure that you will not stay without an answer. According to the results: 10 out of 10 at the fingertips.


Под руководством Стаса я стал более обдуманно подходить к процессу написания кода. Раньше у меня в приоритете была скорость, а теперь качество. А его ревью реквестов просто бомба - он может указать тебе на ошибки даже в тех местах, где, как ты считаешь, все здорово и отлично. Можно задать ему любой вопрос и быть уверенным - без ответа ты точно не останешься. По итогу: 10 из 10 на кончиках пальцев.

Translated by Google - Show original Artem Korotchenko, 08/04/19

Stas is an excellent mentor who will always help and answer any question. He helped structure current knowledge and outline a further growth path. Always on time conducted the code review and made comments only on the merits. Gave only useful and necessary advice. I want to thank Stas for his help and mentorship. It was a very rewarding experience.


Стас является прекрасным ментором, который всегда поможет и ответит на любой вопрос. Он помог структурировать текущие знания и наметить дальнейший путь роста. Всегда вовремя проводил код ревью и делал замечания только по существу. Давал только полезные и нужные советы. Я хочу выразить благодарность Стасу за его помощь и наставничество. Это был очень полезный опыт.

Translated by Google - Show original Pavel Barnash, 05/04/19

Stanislav sets the correct vector of thinking for solving problems, the role of the mentor is not to push into your head what kind of fixed knowledge you learn to learn, analyze your own code, and work through the tasks not methodically, but with feeling and alignment. You begin to appreciate and understand what a good review code is, realize how serious it is to read someone else’s code, plunge into another task, and then make some judgments and comments. The second time I cooperate with Stanislav, I hope in the future I will still be raising my level with him.


Станислав задает правильный вектор мышления для решения проблем, роль ментора не запихнуть тебе в голову какие фиксированные знания а научить самостоятельно учится, анализировать свой код, и прорабатывать задачи не с нахрапа а методично, с чувством и расстановкой. Начинаешь ценить и понимать что такое хороший код ревью, осознаешь насколько это серьезный навык прочитать чужой код, успеть погрузится в чужую задачу, а потом уже вынести какие то свои суждения и замечания. Второй раз сотрудничаю со Станиславом, надеюсь в будущем еще буду повышать свой уровень именно с ним.

Translated by Google - Show original Konstantin Bludov, 19/02/19

Just the best mentor, the feeling that he knows the answer to any question. Stas has his own personal open source projects, so all former and future students join, thereby helping your mentor and yourself + earn karma. Great opportunity to do not only work tasks :)


Просто лучший ментор, такое ощущение что знает ответ на любой вопрос. У Стаса есть личные опенсурс проекты, поэтому все бывшие и будущие ученики присоединяйтесь, тем самым поможете своему ментору и себе + в карму заработаете. Отличная возможность заниматься не только рабочими задачами :)

Translated by Google - Show original Roman Kirpichnikov, 12/02/19

In short - I recommend! Stas perfectly showed himself as a mentor. And in my case, he had to help me in combat conditions, as my employer hired him, and yes, it happens. All his duties performed beautiful and even more. We called each other, discussed not only the code, but also the workflow in the IT company, which was very useful for me. Thanks to Stas and success!


Если коротко - рекомендую! Стас отлично показал себя в качестве наставника. Причем в моем случаем ему пришлось помогать мне в боевых условиях, так как нанял его мой работодатель, да да и так бывает. Все свои обязанности выполнял прекрасна и даже больше. Созванивались, обсуждали не только код но и рабочий процесс в IT компании, что для меня было очень полезно. Спасибо Стасу и успехов!

Translated by Google - Show original Ivan Tkachev, 20/08/18

I have been studying Ruby on Rails for about a year. Independent study gives some knowledge, but does not systematize them. The mentor puts everything on the shelves. Previously, I did not write tests. Stas taught me to write them, more than satisfied with the result. Recommended an excellent list of books and interesting articles. I often ask questions (not only on Ruby on Rails) and get accurate and detailed answers to them. The review code is always on time, all comments on the case. I want to thank Stas - this is really a useful and valuable experience.


Изучаю Ruby on Rails около года. Самостоятельное изучение дает какие-то знания, но не систематизирует их. Ментор раскладывает все по полкам. Раньше вообще не писал тесты. Стас научил меня их писать, результатом более чем доволен. Рекомендовал отличный список книг и интересных статей. Часто задаю вопросы (не только по Ruby on Rails) и получаю на них точные и развернутые ответы. Код ревью всегда вовремя, все замечания по делу. Хочу выразить благодарность Стасу - это действительно полезный и ценный опыт.

Translated by Google - Show original Vladimir Umantsev, 30/07/18

I recently received a test from one company. Some time after its execution in social networks, I was found by a developer who performed the same test for the same position. Having seen his code, I realized how much Stas's mentoring had a huge impact on me. I saw mistakes that I made at the beginning of training, and which Stas showed me in the code review. Most likely, thanks to this difference, an offer was made to me, and not to this developer.


Недавно я получил тестовое от одной компании. Через некоторое время после его выполнения в соц сетях меня нашел разработчик, выполнявший это же тестовое на эту же должность. Увидев его код, я понял, какое огромное влияние на меня оказало менторство Стаса. Я видел ошибки, которые допускал в начале обучения, и которые мне показывал Стас в код-ревью. Вероятнее всего, благодаря этой разнице сделали оффер мне, а не этому разработчику.

Translated by Google - Show original Anton Karpenko, 19/11/17

Stas is a responsible mentor. He is well versed in the backend, has extensive experience and is able to project his experience on current tasks. Available for communication at almost any time. Code review makes quality. If you feel that something is wrong in your code, but you don’t understand what exactly and how to improve it, then you need it! Gives good practical advice. Pings regularly) In general, everything is as it should be!


Стас - ответственный ментор. Отлично разбирается в бэкенде, обладает большим опытом и умеет проецировать свой опыт на текущие задачи. Доступен для связи практически в любое время. Код ревью делает качественно. Если чувствуете, что в вашем коде что-то не так, но не понимаете, что именно и как это улучшить, то вам к нему! Даёт хорошие практические советы. Пингует регулярно) В общем, всё как надо!

Translated by Google - Show original Yaroslav Sorokin, 11/09/17
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.