Victor Shepelev

He studied with Victor for more than two months. Language taught from scratch, before that was a little experience in the layout. To the campaign of solving the problems posed, many questions arose, to which Victor answered very promptly. Sometimes the answers were straightforward, sometimes there were leads where to look. The code (even the worker) had to be rewritten 2-4-6 times)) but these were not quibbles. From a huge canvas, which devoured all the memory and was absolutely unreadable, it turned out beautiful, clearly structured code, which later could be understood not only by its author. I can’t say anything bad about learning. As I finish my training on rails, I will continue to cooperate.


Обучался у Виктора на протяжении двух с небольшим месяцев. Язык учил с нуля, до этого был небольшой опыт в вёрстке. Походу решения поставленных задач возникало много вопросов, на которые Виктор всего очень оперативно отвечал. Иногда ответы были прямые, иногда были наводки где искать. Код(даже рабочий) приходилось переписывать по 2-4-6 раз)) но это были не придирки. Из огромного полотна, которое сжирало всю память и было абсолютно нечитабельно, получался красивый, четко структурированный код, в котором в последствии мог бы разобраться не только его автор. Ничего плохого касательно обучения сказать не могу. Как закончу прохождение обучения по рельсам, продолжу сотрудничество.

Translated by Google - Show original Kirill Baranenkov, 12/06/18

Victor is an excellent mentor. I came with some experience, but some gaps in understanding Ruby, how to prepare and think about it. With the help of Victor and the tasks of a cunning mentor;) I have become clearer and clearer to write my own code and quickly unravel and understand someone else's. People write correctly when they say that where it seems everything is already good Victor can find how to do even better. At the same time, he makes mistakes, stuff his bumps and reach his mind, but with his help you will do it faster and with better results. You should not regard the course as a panacea for all ills, you have to study additional material yourself, and a mentor will help you multiply the result, answer questions that seem understandable, but something does not fit in your head - 10 minutes and the knot is unraveled, peace and safety everyone is happy. In fact, it is not always clear how exactly it works :) but it works — a fact. You yourself should know why you are going and what you want from work and education, and Victor will help you very well.


Виктор отличный наставник. Я пришел с определенным опытом, но некоторым количеством пробелов в понимании Ruby, в том как его лучше готовить и думать. При помощи Виктора и задачек хитрого ментора ;) я стал чище и понятнее писать свой код и быстрее распутывать и понимать чужой. Правильно пишут люди, когда говорят, что там где кажется всё уже хорошо Виктор может найти как сделать еще лучше. При этом он даёт ошибаться, набивать свои шишки и доходить своим умом, но с его помощью вы сделаете это быстрее и с лучшим результатом. Не стоит расценивать курс как панацею от всех бед, вы должны сами изучать дополнительный материал, а наставник поможет преумножить результат, ответить на вопросы, которые вроде понятны, но что-то не сходится в голове – 10 минут и узел распутан, мир в безопасности и всё счастливы. На самом деле не всегда даже понятно как именно это работает :) но работает - факт. Вы должны сами знать зачем идёте и чего хотите от работы и обучения и Виктор отлично вам в этом поможет.

Translated by Google - Show original Maxim Kernozhickii, 29/01/18

Victor is correct, persistent, competent, has a healthy perfectionism, is always in touch, never postpones current issues for later, giving the impression of a sensible and enthusiastic person.


Виктор корректный, настойчивый, грамотный, обладает здоровым перфекционизмом, всегда на связи, никогда не откладывает на потом текущие вопросы, производя впечатление дельного и увлечённого человека.

Translated by Google - Show original Iliya V. Soldatkin, 08/11/17

I signed up for training for Victor, already having experience using Rails and working in this specialty. The reason - the desire to more thoroughly understand the Ruby itself, to improve their knowledge of how to use certain features of the language. Therefore, the first assignments seemed simple, performed fairly quickly. But approximately from the middle of the course I had to strain myself - reading the list of requirements for the next task, I could not always immediately imagine how to implement it. It was necessary to read a little into the documentation, google, experiment in the console - this, of course, is okay, quite ordinary things for a programmer :-) But I want to emphasize that I had to break my head. It seems to me that this course is useful not only for beginners, but also for those who have been working with Ruby for some time and want to improve their skills. Victor, as a mentor, showed himself from the best side: he promptly answered questions, performed code review rather strictly, encouraged me to search for the most simple and concise solutions covering all possible situations. In general, I got exactly what I wanted: improved my knowledge of the language and practiced on non-trivial tasks. For what I want to thank both Victor and the guys who created mkdev.me


Я записался на обучение к Виктору, уже имея опыт использования Rails и работы по этой специальности. Причина – желание более детально разобраться в самом Ruby, улучшить свои знания о том, как применять те или иные возможности языка. Поэтому первые задания казались несложными, выполнялись довольно быстро. Но примерно с середины курса пришлось поднапрячься – читая перечень требований для очередного задания, я не всегда сразу мог представить, каким образом это реализовать. Приходилось вчитываться в документацию, гуглить, экспериментировать в консоли – в этом, конечно, нет ничего страшного, вполне рядовые для программиста вещи :-) Но я хочу подчеркнуть, что мне пришлось поломать голову. Мне кажется, данный курс полезен не только начинающим, но и тем, кто уже какое-то время работает с Ruby и хочет улучшить свои навыки. Виктор же в качестве наставника проявил себя с наилучшей стороны: оперативно отвечал на вопросы, довольно строго выполнял code review, подталкивал меня к поиску наиболее простых и лаконичных решений, охватывающих все возможные ситуации. В общем, я получил именно то, что хотел: улучшил знание языка и потренировался на нетривиальных задачках. За что хочу поблагодарить и Виктора, и ребят, создавших mkdev.me

Translated by Google - Show original Evgeniy Esaulkov, 02/08/17

I am writing this review after a year and a half since I finished Victor's course. I came up with some experience with rail (about 2 months). In fact, I was a customizer for the framework, without any special ideas about Ruby. Thanks to his course, I actually went to a new level, the magic in the rail became much less and I really fell in love with Ruby and his entire ecosystem. Since then, much has changed. I have already managed to work with different technologies, projects, loads, change several jobs, create some not very popular gems and make pull-requests to much more popular repositories. But according to my personal feelings, for all my time working with Ruby, I have never done such a qualitative leap in skills as during the course of the course from Victor. I recommend this course to everyone: both for those who want to start working with the rail (without a clean cut, you can’t leave Joon), and for the few who understand that cut is beautiful in itself, and even for those who don’t know anything about programming and poke finger in the sky - you will like it. In any case, thank you very much Victor for everything - it was a cool course, which in many ways predetermined my future :)


Пишу этот отзыв спустя полтора года с тех пор, как закончил курс Виктора. Я пришел с небольшим опытом работы с рельсой(около 2 месяцев). По сути, я был настройщиком фреймворка, без особых представлений о руби. Благодаря его курсу, я на самом деле вышел на новый уровень, магии в рельсе стало намного меньше и я по-настоящему полюбил руби и всю его экосистему. С тех пор уже очень многое изменилось. Я уже успел поработать с разными технологиями, проектами, нагрузками, сменить несколько мест работы, создать несколько не особо популярных гемов и сделать пулл-реквесты в намного более популярные репозитории. Но по моим личным ощущениям, за все мое время работы с руби, я никогда не делал настолько качественного рывка в навыках, как во время прохождения курса от Виктора. Я рекомендую этот курс всем: и тем кто хочет начать работать с рельсой(без чистого руби дальше джуна не уйти), и тем немногим, кто понимает, что руби прекрасен сам по себе, и даже тем, кто не знает ничего о программировании и тыкает пальцем в небо - вам понравится. В любом случае, спасибо огромное Виктору за все - это был крутой курс, который во многом предопределил моё будущие :)

Translated by Google - Show original Dima Topornin, 19/07/17

Victor instilled in me a love for programming on the command line. The class level more than enough time was spent on me. Since then, I can boast of a working project on my GIT. Very high quality code analysis provoked me to spend up to 4 hours a day, although at first I planned to spend 1-2 hours. It was really interesting and very useful.


Виктор зародил во мне любовь к программированию в командной строке.Классный уровень, более чем достаточно уделял мне времени. С тех пор могу похвастать работающим проектом на своем GIT. Очень качественный анализ кода, провоцировал меня тратить до 4ч в день, хотя сначала 1-2ч планировал. Реально было интересно и очень полезно.

Translated by Google - Show original Evgeniy Lopatin, 13/07/17

The best of the mentors, and whom I will always consider my first and best teacher, who taught me about programming, is Victor Shepelev. This person is just a treasure, you can tell the teacher with a capital letter. He is a Master, a professional, intelligent, intelligent, balanced and patient, with a creative approach to any task. A great, deeply thought-out course with a lot of tips, "Ruby Basics". Shepelev's magnificent teaching style not only allowed him to understand complex and abstract things, but it seemed that you yourself understood the subject without his help. His leading questions simply did not leave me a chance not to understand. And what is very impressed is his constant presence nearby, whenever you asked a question and ran into a problem, he always answered immediately, one might say instantly. He taught me the basics of programming, how to read code and documentation, how to debug code and write documentation. He showed me the beauty of the Ruby language, he instilled in me good search and problem solving skills. Thank you so much for your knowledge! Super mentor, super course!


Самый лучший из менторов, и которого я всегда буду считать своим первым и лучшим учителем, который меня учил программированию это Виктор Шепелев. Этот человек просто клад, можно сказать учитель с большой буквы. Он Мастер, профессионал своего дела, умный, толковый, уравновешенный и терпеливый, с творческим подходом к любой задаче. Отличный, глубоко продуманный c множеством подсказок курс "Основы Ruby". Великолепный стиль преподавания Шепелева позволял не только понимать сложные и абстрактные вещи, но создавалось впечатление, что ты сам без его помощи разобрался в теме. Его наводящие вопросы просто не оставляли мне шанса не разобраться. И что очень впечатлило это его постоянное присутствие рядом, когда бы ты не задал вопрос и столкнулся с проблемой, он всегда сразу отвечал, можно сказать мгновенно. Он научил меня основам программирования, как читать код и документацию, как отлаживать код и писать документацию. Он мне показал красоту языка Ruby, он мне привил хорошие навыки поиска и решения проблем. Огромное спасибо ему за знания! Супер ментор, супер курс!

Translated by Google - Show original Sergey Dmitrakov, 13/07/17

I’ve been with Viktor for 2 months, the presentation of information is very valuable for me, I always try to figure it out myself, but there are questions that Google doesn’t answer to, as is the case with rspec (I’m sad about it) > Answer-> Analysis-> Code and so on the cycle, the answer was not always clear, and then Victor explained in more detail. As for efficiency, I had read a couple of books on ruby before and went through a free course on codeacademy, but in reality it turned out to be not so trivial as there, I generally keep silent about refactoring, first in my head there was “yes where is better already ?!” you look after ten commits and you understand why it was necessary. Victor had answers every day (even on Saturday in the late evening o_O), but since we have a difference of 4+ hours, sometimes it was inconvenient, or you ask a question too early, or you get an answer too late. In general, the format of training (as well as the mentor) I really liked, because I do after work and spend 2-3 hours on it :)


С Виктором отзанимался 2 месяца, для меня очень ценным является подача информации, я всегда пытаюсь разобраться сам, но есть вопросы, на которые гугл ответа не даёт, как в случае с rspec (у меня там все печально) Выходил примерно такой алгоритм: вопрос->ответ->анализ->код и так по циклу, бывало ответ не всегда понятен и тогда Виктор объяснял более подробно. Насчет эффективности, я до этого читал пару книжек по ruby и прошел бесплатный курс на codeacademy, а на деле оказалось не все так тривиально как там, про рефакторинг я вообще молчу, сперва в голове было "да куда уже лучше?!", а потом смотришь спустя десяток коммитов и понимаешь зачем это нужно было. Ответы от Виктора были каждый день (даже в субботу поздним вечером о_О), но так как у нас по времени разница 4+ часов, порой было неудобно, либо ты задаешь вопрос слишком рано, либо получаешь ответ слишком поздно. В целом формат обучения (как и ментор) мне очень понравился, так как занимаюсь после работы и уделяю на это часа 2-3 :)

Translated by Google - Show original Dmitriy Shevchenko, 09/06/17

She studied under Victor's sensitive mentorship for 2.5 months. There are a lot of impressions from immersion in Ruby: interesting, difficult, again interesting, sometimes fun, always fruitful. I regret that I have not met such a mentor, somewhere in the area of study at the university. Inspiring, attentive, ready to support, but always guiding "to grow above oneself." Teaches to think, not to look for ready-made answers (they may not turn out to be), but to think and find a solution on their own. Very promptly answered. Somehow in my life I lost the habit of what happens to be “you ask and you are answered almost immediately”) The course itself was worked out, very dense. It can be seen how much effort and knowledge a person has invested, so that this is really the basis. So that you have a foundation on which you can build a house called "I am a programmer." In addition, Victor continues to improve this course. Ruby is a cool, expressive in its brevity language that deserves special attention. Those. It is worth digging in it, and not just "ruby is what the rails are written on." All the resources (time, effort, money) invested in training, in my opinion, are invested more than reasonably. I sincerely recommend Victor, let you have enough strength and courage to reach the end!


Проучилась под чутким наставничеством Виктора 2,5 месяца. Впечатлений от погружение в Ruby много: интересно, сложно, опять интересно, временами весело, всегда плодотворно. Жалею, что не встретила такого наставника, где-то в районе обучения в вузе. Вдохновляющий, внимательный, готовый поддержать, но всегда направляющий "расти над собой". Приучает думать, не искать готовые ответы (их же может не оказаться), а думать и находить решение своими силами. Очень оперативно отвечал. Я как-то по жизни отвыкла от того, что такое бывает "спрашиваешь и тебе почти сразу отвечают") Сам курс проработанный, очень плотный. Видно сколько сил и знаний человек вложил, чтобы это действительно была основа. Чтобы у вас был фундамент, на котором можно построить дом под названием "я программист". К тому же Виктор продолжает совершенствовать этот курс. Ruby - классный, выразительный в своей краткости, заслуживающий отдельного внимания язык. Т.е. стоит в нём покопаться, а не просто "ruby это то, на чём написаны рельсы". Все ресурсы (время, силы, деньги), которые вложила в обучение, на мой взгляд вложены более чем разумно. Искренне рекомендую Виктора, пусть вам хватит сил и смелости дойти до конца!

Translated by Google - Show original Natalya Maksimenko, 28/05/17

He knows Ruby not only from the outside, but from the inside. At the level of source codes in the C language. It is impressive. I never reach such a depth of knowledge. This is sad. Will learn...


Знает Ruby не только снаружи, но и изнутри. На уровне исходных кодов на языке Си. Это впечатляет. Я такой глубины знаний не достигну никогда. Это огорчает. Будем учиться...

Translated by Google - Show original Pyotr Hilenko, 15/04/17

It was cool! Despite the fact that I’ve been writing Ruby for more than a year, I discovered a lot of new things for myself, and I even had to sweat on some tasks)


Было круто! Не смотря на то что на руби пишу больше года, открыл для себя много нового, а над некоторыми заданиями даже попотеть пришлось)

Translated by Google - Show original Andrey Aleksandrov, 13/02/17

I liked everything very much, the course is excellent, the format with mentoring is also not better. In the middle of March I went on vacation, flew to Novosib, rented an apartment, shortened communication and just learned Ruby for two months as I could, as it were, with a head dived in there. And you know, if your classes were gloomy, it would be very annoying to spend your vacation, but it turned out that you have a level, experts really understand. In general, I tried and did not regret. I learned a lot, a lot. And here are the first six lectures were, you know, "such norms", that is, with gags, with some corrections, but in general, nothing terrible. But the last five lectures (starting with functional programming) are generally speaking, tin, you are thrown from one corner to another like a rag, every day a ton of information. And even now, when I’ve been through the course, I’m quietly reading Matsumoto’s book about the same topics. I notice progress in myself. Even if you remember, two months ago I told you that group_by is a complicated thing, and reduce - in general, atas. Now you look and funny))) This is how in philosophy draw a circle - what you know, and behind the circle - what you do not know. And the bigger the circle, the more you know, the bigger the border with what you don't know. So after the course there is still more to understand than before. I think I’ll be back home, I’m going to do a bit of work and sign up for the rails, I have to go further. I still can not fail to notice such a moment - your project is constantly evolving, while you have already studied, I’ve already started to teach the front end, devops are on the way (both are interesting, I’ll probably try, too, but not now), they updated the course on mobile phones, the survey was on mobile phones. Straight is all you have, all you can’t sit still))) There was only one thing missing during the entire training - some second such dunce as I did to make it into the apartment and so that we could solve the tasks together, communicate in work process, argue, help each other. But this is a student problem. Just somewhere in the USA / Europe there is such a practice with camps, when they recruit a group for three months and they live there together and code 12 hours a day in groups. But it is expensive there, and in the ward more than acceptable. Victor, thank you very much, I really liked everything! I hope with other mentors cooperation will be as comfortable.


Все очень понравилось, курс отличный, формат с менторством - тоже лучше не придумаешь. В середине марта пошел в отпуск, прилетел в новосиб, снял квартиру, сократил общение и просто два месяца познавал руби как мог, так сказать с головой туда нырнул. И вот знаешь, если бы ваши занятия были мурой, то было бы очень досадно так потратить отпуск, а оказалось что у вас уровень, специалисты действительно разбирающиеся. В общем - попробовал и не пожалел. Много нового узнал, ОЧЕНЬ много. Причем вот первые лекций шесть были, знаешь, "такие норм", ну то есть с затыками, с какими-то исправлениями, но в целом ничего страшного. А вот последние лекций пять (начиная с функционального программирования) - это вообще челендж, жесть, тебя как тряпку из угла в угол кидают, каждый день тонна информации. И то даже сейчас, когда вроде курс прошел, сижу тихонько читаю книжку Мацумото про эти же темы За собой замечаю прогресс. Даже если вспомнить, два месяца назад я тебе говорил, что group_by - сложная штука, а reduce - вообще атас. Сейчас смотришь и смешно))) Это как в философии рисуют круг - то что ты знаешь, а за кругом - то что не знаешь. И чем больше круг, чем больше ты знаешь, там больше граница с тем, что не знаешь. Так вот после курса тут еще в большем надо разобраться, чем до него. Думаю домой вернусь, немного дела подразгребу и на рельсы запишусь, надо дальше идти. Еще не могу не заметить такой момент - ваш проект постоянно развивается, пока у вас учился гляжу уже фронтенд преподавать начали, девопс на подходе (обе штуки интересные, тоже наверно попробую, но не сейчас), по руби курс обновили, по мобильникам опрос был. Прям живое все у вас, все вот вам не сидится на месте))) Не хватало только одного за все время обучения - какого-нибудь второго такого же балбеса как я, чтобы подселить его в квартиру и чтобы мы могли решать задания вместе, общаться в процессе работы, спорить, помогать друг другу. Но это проблема ученика. Просто где-нибудь в США/Европе есть такая практика с кемпами, когда набирают группу на три месяца и они там живут вместе и кодят по 12 часов в день в группах. Но там дорого, а в мкдев более чем приемлемо. Виктор, спасибо тебе большое, мне все очень понравилось! Надеюсь с другими менторами сотрудничество будет таким же комфортным.

Translated by Google - Show original Ilya, 11/05/16

I decided to start learning Rails. On the advice of the mentor who responded to my profile, enrolled in a Ruby course for Victor. And not at all regretted. Having completed the course received an excellent basis for further study of Rails. Victor is an excellent mentor. Always promptly answered questions. If something was not clear, it always gave the direction of finding a solution. Able to motivate properly, whip up when needed. I really liked the course and the format of study at Mkdev. There is no that there is on the majority of courses on programming, everyones Hello, vorld. Only what is necessary for learning and understanding the language. From the first assignment you plunge into reading the documentation. And when Victor in the comments to the task praises you, it is very motivating not to stop there. Thanks to Vikto and the team Mkdev.


Решил начать изучение Rails. По совету ментора, ответившего на мою анкету, записался на курс Руби к Виктору. И нисколько не пожалел. Пройдя курс получил отличную основу для дальнейшего изучения Rails. Виктор отличный наставник. Всегда оперативно отвечал на вопросы. Если что-то было не понятно, всегда давал направление поиска решения. Умеющий правильно мотивировать, подстегнуть когда нужно. Сам курс и формат обучения на Мкдев мне очень понравился. Здесь нет того, что есть на большинстве курсов по программированию, всяких Хелло, ворлд. Только то, что необходимо для изучения и понимания языка. С первого же задания окунаешься в чтение документации. И когда Виктор в комментариях к заданию хвалит тебя, это очень сильно мотивирует не останавливаться на достигнутом. Спасибо Виктоу и команде Мкдев.

Translated by Google - Show original Aleksandr Ulizko, 11/05/16

I repeatedly tried to teach rails myself, but I realized that without knowledge of ruby I would not be comfortable. I found mkdev.me, and a course on rails, but as it turned out I was not able to create any simple ruby application. By a lucky chance, in a couple of days a new course appeared, just for people like me. And since I decided to master programming, the course "Ruby Basics of Programming" was for me just right. And I was not mistaken. The whole course is "in the fields." Those. They give you a task, a small set of links with guides and freedom of action. This is a great learning method. I think that this is the only way to learn something new. And this applies not only to programming. Victor constantly encourages and motivates, but does not allow to relax throughout the course. If something was not clear, then he was always ready to explain it. So much so that later there were no more questions left. Tasks can be completed at any time. Despite the difference of 7 hours, the mentor answered promptly and always deployed. Many thanks for the course!


Я неоднократно пытался самостоятельно учить rails, но понял, что без знания ruby мне будет не комфортно. Я нашел mkdev.me, и курс по рельсам, но, как оказалось я был не способен создать какое-нибудь простое приложение на ruby. По счастливой случайности, через пару дней появился новый курс, как раз для таких, как я. И раз уж я решил освоить программирование, то курс "Ruby основы программирования" был для меня в самый раз. И я не ошибся. Весь курс проходит "в полях". Т.е. тебе дают задание, небольшой набор ссылок с гайдами и свободу действий. Это отличный метод обучения. Думаю, что только таким образом можно изучить что-нибудь новое. И это относится не только к программированию. Виктор постоянно подбадривает и мотивирует, но не дает расслабиться на протяжении всего курса. Если что-то было не понятно, то он всегда был готов объяснить это. Да так, что потом вопросов больше не оставалось. Задания можно выполнять в любое время. Несмотря на разницу в 7 часов, ментор отвечал оперативно и всегда развернуто. Большое спасибо за курс!

Translated by Google - Show original Vsevolod, 01/03/16

Victor is an excellent mentor, he quickly answers all questions and is not lazy to repeat the same thing, if really necessary. I liked the course very much, I got great pleasure from solving the set tasks. At first I thought that I would quickly pass the course and move on to the rails, but I was very stuck on a task where I had to write tests — rspec was not easy for me. I was very pleased with the expressiveness of the language, many things can be written in one readable line. Already actively using the language in small scripts, I hope this will not end there. In general, everything is cool, thanks!


Виктор - отличный наставник, оперативно отвечает на все вопросы и не ленится повторять одно и тоже, если действительно нужно. Сам курс очень понравился, я получил огромное удовольствие от решения поставленных задач. Сначала думал, что быстро пройду курс и перейду к рельсам, но сильно застрял на задании где нужно писать тесты - rspec дался мне нелегко. Очень порадовала выразительность языка, многие вещи можно писать в одну читабельную строчку. Уже активно использую язык в небольших скриптах, надеюсь, дело на этом не кончится. В общем, все классно, спасибо!

Translated by Google - Show original Aleksey, 25/01/16
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.